You are here:

First-Year Students

All PhD students admitted to the Molecular Biology Program and Biological Chemistry Program who remain in good academic standing receive financial support including a fellowship ($27,000 for the 2016-17 academic year), tuition waiver through the Tuition Benefit Program, and health insurance throughout their graduate training.

Calendar and Schedules


Fall 2016 Classes

1st Half Monday, August 22 to Friday, October 7
2nd Half Monday, October 17 to Thursday, December 8
Final Exam Week December 12 - 16

Spring 2017 Classes

1st Half Monday, January 9 to Tuesday, February 28
2nd Half Wednesday, March 1 to Tuesday, April 25
Final Exam Week April 27 - May 3

Academic Calendar 2016-17 | Curriculum Page

 

Fall 2016 Lab Rotations

First Rotation Monday, August 29 to Friday, October 21
Second Rotation Monday, October 24 to Friday, December 9

Spring 2017 Lab Rotation

Third Rotation Tuesday, January 17 to Friday, March 3

2016-17 Lab Rotation Schedule | Succeeding in Lab Rotations | Rotation Verification Form   

 

Health Insurance Information


2016-17 Providers are listed below. For specific benefits inquiries, please contact the individual insurance providers:

Health

U of U Student Injury and Sickness Insurance Plan

Provider United Healthcare

Coverage is from 8/16/16-8/15/17

Student Insurance Plan.pdf

Dental

EMI Health

Coverage is from 9/1/16-8/31/17

 

EMI Health Dental.pdf

Vision

Opticare

Coverage is from 9/1/16-8/31/17

 Opticare Vision.pdf

 

Resources


 

 

Forms


 

Policies





Last Updated: 11/3/16